A Horse never lies about love …

The horse is God’s gift to mankind.  ~Persian Proverb

First time on a horse , I was 11  !  A true major highlight of my life ! Prior to the Real Deal , I had joy rides simply on Vacations !  I was not into Bicycles , I loved skateboards but I had a massive love for all animals , I mean all ! So riding a horse was the closest thought I could  imagine  myself travelling far lands and exploring the roads unknown as a kid .  I insisted to ride and my parents had hesitations since both knew how severe were my allergies to horses ! It was indeed the only dilemma and to this day it still is  my most severe allergy . I kept insisting and both finally gave up !   I enrolled as one of the youngest riders at The Royal Stable and the rest is history .

DSCN0014

My first horse was a full-blown Arabian , long-head shape and high tail carriage !  And my lessons were English and Dressage…I got a few trophies here and there but my main attention became the Horse ! Just being with The horse ! There was a bond ! Not right away since horses are doubtful creatures and they do test do ! But when you bond with a horse , something magical happens ..Something truly out of this world ..

I wanted to have a horse of my own and tired of competing I wanted a cart Horse-Pony ! This day they are known as Caspian Horses . I got my Pony and not only I rode her but she became mainly my sweet little companion during the week ..The sneezes and the red /itchy eye still never moved away ..but I tolerated ! Love does magic things to us..

DSC_0280 copy

Horses are the topic of many myths and legends. Horses in all cultures do tell a story of  their courage , loyalty and freedom  .

DSC_0278

The horse is an extent of the wild horse .. Humans began to domesticate horses around 4000 BC. Depending on breed and environment, the modern domestic horse has a life expectancy of 20 to 30 years. There are different terminology used to describe horses of various ages such as Foal , Colt , Filly , Gelding , Stallion , Mare..if I want to describe all about horses I would have to write a book ..and I only know so little even after all these years ..But one thing I can assure you..When you ride a horse as fast as the horse can run , the sensation is something out of this world !

I feel like Pocahontas , yes , thats how I feel on a horse ! I feel like a true free Warior , as funny as all may sound !

DSCN2697 copyk

In search of my love in my new home , I looked for horses and it was in The West of United States I ran to my first Wild Horses..

At Sunset , against an orange sky with haze of Blue shades , it appeared ..It was that moment , that real gem that reached me and nailed my soul so deep ..I had hair sticking out , an indelible impression indeed  .

leica 17 197 copy

leica 17 200 copy

There is an Art thats goes into riding and that is truly of keeping a horse between you and the ground.

There is something about the outside of a horse that is good for the inside of a man .  No hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle.  ~Winston Churchill

IMG_1957 copy m

IMG_1952 copy m

When I bestride him, I soar, I am a hawk: he trots the air; the earth sings when he touches it; the basest horn of his hoof is more musical than the pipe of Hermes.  ~William Shakespeare, Henry V

cape cod 016 copy

cape cod 011

rt

He’s of the colour of the nutmeg.  And of the heat of the ginger…. he is pure air and fire; and the dull elements of earth and water never appear in him, but only in patient stillness while his rider mounts him; he is indeed a horse, and all other jades you may call beasts.

My last Horse , Hanalei

img216

I have photographed horses for many years ,  over 1000s of images but this video shows a horse never lies about love ..Sweet as Honey :

2 thoughts on “A Horse never lies about love …

  1. Your photos are absolutely amazing. It is true that horses have been a gift for mankind – just look how much we have used horses especially as a method of transportation. Persians are right again!

Leave a Reply

