Nine things I wish on Valentine’s day !

Is it officially Valentine’s day ? No not yet !  But perhaps by the time I finish this blog it will be midnight and we are fully submerged on a romantic snowy day filled with romance , a non-moving cat on my lap and I guess Love !

1- love

Life is all memory, except for the one present moment that goes by you so quickly you hardly catch it going.
Tennessee Williams

Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton

Image

 Falling in a love in a quite absolute, final way
What you are in love with, what seizes your imagination will affect everything.
It will decide what will get you out of bed in the mornings,
What you will do with your evenings,
How you spend your weekends,
What you read,
Who you know,
What breaks your heart,
And what amazes you with joy and gratitude.
Fall in love, stay in love, and it will decide everything.”

Pedro Arrupe

2- Love

Yoko and John Lennon

Image

3-love

If you are unable to give me the same amount of gratefulness then don’t call it love .

“You swore you loved me, and laughed and warned me that you would not love me forever.
I did not hear you. You were speaking in a language I did not understand. Never, never, I can conceive of a love which is able to foresee its own termination. Love is its own eternity. Love is in every moment of its being: all time. It is the only glimpse we are permitted of what eternity is. So I did not hear you. The words were nonsense.”
― Thornton Wilder, The Ides of March

Sid and Nancy

Image

4- Love

In loving you , you had the best of the world , me !

B.E

Helena Bohman carter and Tim Burton

Image

5- love

http://www.npr.org/2011/07/21/138467808/stieglitz-and-okeeffe-their-love-and-life-in-letters

Stieglitz And O’Keeffe

Image

6-Love

I hope you have sweet dreams of a field
Surrounded with tall but small wild flowers
No one knows of its existence
A wonder
A place where you run fast and free
Loud screams in summer air

sweet dreams my dear, lets escape this town soon or later..

B.E

johnny cash and june carter

Image

7-love

“He was now in that state of fire that she loved. He was burning.” Anais Nin

“Anaïs, I don’t know how to tell you what I feel. I live in perpetual expectancy. You come and the time slips away in a dream. It is only when you go that I realize completely your presence. And then it is too late. You numb me.This is a little drunken, Anaïs. I am saying  to myself “here is the first woman with whom I can be absolutely sincere.” I remember your saying – “you could fool me, I wouldn’t know it.”When I walk along the boulevards and think of that. I can’t fool you – and yet I would like to. I mean that I can never be absolutely loyal – it’s not in me. I love women, or life, too much – which it is, I don’t know. But laugh, Anaïs, I love to hear you laugh. You are the only woman who has a sense of gaiety, a wise tolerance – no more, you seem to urge me to betray you. I love you for that. […]
I don’t know what to expect of you, but it is something in the way of a miracle. I am going to demand everything of you – even the impossible, because you encourage it. You are really strong. I even like your deceit, your treachery. It seems aristocratic to me.”

 Henry Miller (A Literate Passion : Letters of Anais Nin & Henry Miller, 1932-1953)
Image
8-love
Do you believe in your heart something amazing has happened to you ? Something out of ordinary ? Something that has occupied your mind , and you know deep in your being , its that thing called ” the magic of love ” ! Its like a new seed ..a new inspiration ..a new unexpected juice out of a pine in the middle of winter !!! And its because something is stirring you like never before! Don’t lose the Momentum , if you do , it will be gone forever.
B.E
Arthur Miller and Marilyn Monroe
 Image
9-chocolate
My darling..the choices of your images are all flawless and sweet..And so as the writings..But you just need to understand one simple fact, the world around you is not black or white ..and Dali once said , “Have no fear of perfection, you’ll never reach it” – Salvador DaliSo go on discovering more and more..your life is simply that one day of full bloom of a flower..only that one day..
Now go ahead and love and eat chocolate until you exploit and remember :
Image
2 thoughts on “Nine things I wish on Valentine’s day !

Leave a Reply

