“You make me ..You make me feel ..like a natural ..woman.. woman!”

 I took this shot about 8 years ago ..
A little girl about 3/4 years old in a red coat starring at the ocean..After she built a Labyrinth by the sea with the help of an adult..she just sat there..
And I picked up my camera..
That little girl was me..It was the little Banafsheh , in my little world up north by The Caspian Sea..
It was then and there that my love affair began..
cape  004e copy
My true sentiments of the water..
“Looking out on the morning rain
I used to feel so uninspired
And when I knew I had to face another day
it made me feel so tired
Before the day I met you, life was so unkind
But you’re the key to my peace of mind
‘Cause you make me feel
You make me feel
You make me feel like a natural woman
When my soul was in the lost and found
You came along, to claim it
I didn’t know just what was wrong with me
‘Til your kiss helped me name it
Now I’m no longer doubtful of what I’m living for
And if I make you happy I don’t need to do more’
Cause you make me feel
You make me feel
You make me feel like a natural woman
Look , what you done to me?
You make me feel so good inside
And I just wanna be close to you
You make me feel so alive
You make me feel
You make me feel
You make me feel like a natural woman”Sang by the mighty Aretha Franklin and Carole King . The song was co-written by Carole King and Gerry Goffin, with input from Atlantic producer Jerry Wexler

download (1)

 

It teaches me all I need to know…

5 thoughts on ““You make me ..You make me feel ..like a natural ..woman.. woman!”

Leave a Reply

