( From my journals Dec.19th 2012 , Keywest )

I don’t consider myself a writer..But I’m poetic enough and have balls of fire to think I can write as I feel . Tonight, passed by Tennessee Williams house here in KeyWest.. I will leave you with this quote then off for a swim and perhaps coming back to my blog ..

” If the writing is honest it cannot be separated from the man who wrote it. ”

Tennessee Williams

241347_10151414604728969_1357427398_o

Tennesse Williams house, KeyWest

Believing in law of Attraction , I looked for the house ! Unknown to many unless Williams hard core fans ! In a twisted fate I got invited in by the current owners and later bought his ashtrays ..

I took this shot of T. Williams at his house ( KeyWest) , where he lived for nearly 30 years ..It was a photo taken from the original print found in a box in the closet . The shot is taken in the yard and I was told he was chatting with Elizabeth Taylor whom he adored mad !

277830_10151427946493969_728029209_o

” The strongest influences in my life and my work are always whomever I love. Whomever I love and am with most of the time, or whomever I remember most vividly. I think that’s true of everyone, don’t you? ”
Tennessee Williams

Leave a Reply

