Blood Sport!

‪#‎bloodsport‬ , good morning ! ‪#Helwan‬ , a 4-year-old colt from France made his first start in the United States, broke down in the backstretch during the fourth race at ‪#‎BelmontPark‬ on Saturday and had to be euthanized. Jose Ortiz pulled his injured horse up at the three-eighths pole and then walked off the track after attendants arrived.
I have been riding horses since I was 11 ! Had my first horse in SoCal and there I learned more and more about this amazing creature! Hanalai , was beautiful! She was the love of my life and thought me a great lesson about horses , ” NEVER underestimate me ” !
Horse-racing is a blood sport and needs to be removed ! Just like dog-racing ..all cruel , cruel and more cruel !

11401392_10153459534613969_8753617310858514215_n

Leave a Reply

