The suburbanisation of the soul!

Good afternoon ! This past weekend I finished ” The Drowned World ” by Ballard ! It is not the first time I have been mesmerized, but the more I read, the more I connect to his genre of Post-modernist ways of telling stories!
Anyway I thought this quote is well-fitting my current mindset of all times! :)- I ask myself this question, in the chaotic world of the norm where do I fit in! Thankfully these days after a mathematical epiphany by the Rio Grande river , NM last Nov. I still ask myself the same question, but not as often any-more!

” The future is going to be boring. The suburbanisation of the planet will continue, and the suburbanisation of the soul will follow soon after.
J. G. Ballard

Leave a Reply

