Souls of the water!

Good morning! #climatechange is real #nature shot – day 4 ! My method of creating an image due to my past work with film perhaps a bit different! I like to teach my students to think in ” black and white” before taking the shot! I urge my students to take the shot straight in black & white ( yes even in the digital media ) instead of de-saturating in Photoshop . Thinking in B&W brings different layers , different layers to ones mind therefore the feeling in the image !

This shot is taken with a Leica digital , no filters straight from camera !

” Souls of the waters” – I like to think my audience feel the fact our waters are alive and respect, a must !

Leave a Reply

